Happy Anniversary

Today, King Roy & I celebrate four years of marriage together.  Some days it feels like we just got married last week – it’s hard to believe we’ve been married for four years already.  As I was snuggling with the King this morning, I thought about how much my life has changed in the past four years.  We’ve had our struggles and difficulties for sure, but when I think about my husband and our two princess daughters, I am so thankful & grateful for the blessings I’ve been given!

Of course, I still feel this way although Princess KT had a really nasty diaper this morning that made her big sister, CaaLalla – who wouldn’t stop looking at it- throw up all over the carpet…  But we’ve all had our baths and things are settling down and getting better.  It is snowing again – I think we’ve had at least 2 more inches added to the 5 inches we received earlier in the week.

King Roy is working today, but he’s given me a very lovely pendant that I am wearing with great excitement & joy today.  He surprised me last night with a jewelry box on top of a bill he kept asking me to bring to him.  I opened it and inside was a beautiful white gold / blue and white sapphire necklace.  It is just beautiful and matches my wedding ring, which is why he bought it.  What a lovely surprise!!!

Roy is my best friend and I am really glad to be married to him.  Through all the rough spots, the sad times, the incredibly beautiful moments, and the fits of laughter – I have grown to love him and appreciate him more & more.  He’s a handsome devil and I love being his wife!

Honey, thanks for asking me to marry you.  Thanks for staying faithful to me and to our family. Thanks for loving me and taking care of me and encouraging me and fighting with me and being there for me.

I love you…

One Response to “Happy Anniversary”

  1. Dawn Says:

    Happy Birthday, Queen Mommy!!!! I, too, am a queen, as my daughter is the princess. 🙂 My mom is the queen mutha and my dad is the joker. haha. Anyway. I wanted you to know I was thinking about you on your birthday! Also a belated happy anniversary to you and Greg! Love ya! Dawn


Comments are closed.

