Props to my Peeps… er Peers…

After some soul-searching, some boredom at work, and some inspiration, I decided to change the look & feel & location of my blog.  So I should give some credit where credit is due and I should probably thank my personal inspirations.

Thank you JennyfromChicago for your wonderful blog (Chased by Children – you’ll find the link at the bottom of the page).  I get the biggest kick from reading it as often as I can and enjoy your input here, too. Queen of the Mayhem is another blog that really makes me laugh out loud.  It is helpful to read a few other mom’s perspectives and to know I’m NOT the only mom who feels the way I do…  And thanks to both of you for not suing me when I borrowed (stole) the whole Queen Mommy & Queendom idea… 

To my friends Catfish & Cafegirl.  A) For having been my friends from “way back when” and for not ratting me out!  You have each been in my life long enough to have accumulated a vast wealth of blackmail material and have not resorted to using any of it.  I owe you.  B) For helping me laugh at myself & my mothering ways (or lack thereof).  Being in the same boat of motherhood, even when its rocky, is very reassuring to me.  C) For great, funny movies & numerous visits to TCBY!!!   Without laughter & binge eating, where would we be?

To my friends Terry & Pam – two moms whose advice I trust implicitly, whose friendships I cherish with all my heart, and whose knowledge of me & all my quirks is never used against me… 

To my school teachers who helped me develop my love of reading & writing.  There were many who encouraged me and pushed me to be better.  Thankfully, my blog is not graded.  They helped steer my love of talking into writing (and my husband probably appreciates that the most).

Last, but not least, thank you to my family – both the one I was born into and the one I was given.  You provide endless material for my ranting & ravings here and you tolerate / ignore / appreciate / support my rantings & ravings here and at home.  Thank you for not having me committed (yet) and for encouraging me to seek prescription medication when necessary…

It’s so good to be the Queen!

Posted in The Queen. Tags: , . Comments Off on Props to my Peeps… er Peers…
