Fast Friday

I am looking forward to the next 5 days with my family.  Both of the princesses are still not feeling well (and even feverish), so a few days off work and at home will be good for all of us.  4:00 will be here before I know it!

For the most part, Santa is done shopping for our house.  I’m very happy about that.  Now, all he needs are some elves to help with wrapping gifts, and otherwise, he’ll be happy eating the cookies we’re sharing from the box of Cheryl & Co cookies left on our porch last night. YUMMO!  (The chocolate cookies with pink peppermint buttercream icing are my ALL TIME FAVORITE cookie!)  Princess Curly is very excited about sharing our cookies with Santa this year.  I think King Roy & I are looking forward to seeing the princesses enjoy this Christmas, too.

I can’t believe it’s really almost here.  Christmas is just a few days away and since the “hustle & bustle” is pretty well behind me, I hope to be able to reflect upon the Reason for the season and on the blessings in my life.  I have a very different perspective of Christmas this year, and I think I’ve officially moved into the “mom” thing because I don’t really even want much – haven’t asked for much – and normally the Queen wants everything…  It’s a nice change.

Posted in The Queen. Tags: , , . Comments Off on Fast Friday
