Just Updating…

It’s been far too long since I’ve been here, and there’s too much to tell.

Besides the 20+ inches of snow we received on Friday/Saturday, Little Miss Tater has FINALLY moved from a laying-on-tummy-position to sitting upright all by herself! Yes. Okay – I was informed that she’s been doing that for awhile, but

A) she hadn’t done that on the floor (only on soft surfaces), and

B) I hadn’t seen it for myself (so it wasn’t official since I, in fact, am the official recorder of Tater’s life).

Miss Curly has been a handful – sweet & cuddly one minute, like a hurricane the next. Please tell me this is normal for a 2 1/2 year old… She has spilled every cup of coffee (“Mmmm – I like Kop-pee”) that wasn’t put far enough back on the counter; she filled the toilet with hand towels (apparently they needed to be washed); and she bit Tater and left a bruise on her hand – just to name a few incidents over the course of the weekend…

And then there’s the locking Nana & Papa into the house so they couldn’t leave (after their brief visit on their return home from South Carolina celebrating their 40th Anniversary together); saying after her prayers “I lub you sooooooo much” when she is settled into bed and honking our noses “honk-honk” after her bedtime prayer; and the way she spontaneously reaches over and rubs my cheek, looks me in the eye and says, “I lub you mommy…”

Roy & I are facing some major life changes and decisions, and anyone who reads this that feels led to pray for us – we would sincerely appreciate it. We have a lot on our plates – a lot on our hearts & minds – and we’re praying for a lot of direction and guidance before making any impetuous decisions.

2 Responses to “Just Updating…”

  1. Dawn Mackesy Says:

    Deb –
    I feel for you! John and I attended a “parent night” at Bella’s daycare last night. It was SO nice to hear parents of other 3 year olds telling the same stories and going through the same things as we are. UGH! They can be SO trying, but so loving! We all had to go around the room and say something we loved (or that was unique) about our child and then tell a challenge that we faced with our little ones. It was comforting to hear that other little girls are just as stubborn as my Bella and just as loving, too. Just wanted to let you know you aren’t ALONE as we so often feel. Also, I will pray for you and “Roy” in your decision making. Please keep me in your prayers, too, as I am working through some family issues of my own. 🙂 Thank you, my friend!

  2. NanaBaker Says:

    HANG IN THERE SWEETS! GOD IS AT WORK IN YOU – THINGS GROW BETTER WHERE THE MANURE IS, YOU KNOW! UGH!! One day at a time…..XOXO


Comments are closed.

