Identity Quest

Ya know – I’m 38 years old.  Finishing my college degree.  A wife.  A mom.  A daughter.  A sister.  A friend.  A believer.  And I’m CONSTANTLY questioning who I am.  I’m constantly doubting my abilities and skills and talents.  I’m questioning my strength, my character, and my heart.

I don’t know about the rest of you – but I wear myself out struggling to be comfortable in my own skin.  So I’m undertaking a quest.  A quest to be settled, to be peaceful, to be exhilerated by thriving within my own skin.

God Don’t Make No Junk.  Right?  So it’s time I find a way to accept the things I can’t change, the courage to change what I can, and the wisdom and grace to know the difference.

Posted in Faith, Life, The Queen. Tags: , . Comments Off on Identity Quest
