Not Quite a Wordless Wednesday…

So I posted the pic below of my 2 girls – couldn’t help it – that’s a pretty “normal” everyday picture of them…

But I couldn’t close out Wednesday without wishing MY mother (Queen Martha) a Very Happy Birthday! Curly sang to her this morning by phone – her first serenade of the day – and while my day has gradually become more complicated (Georgie’s well dr visit with shots, Roy with the flu, etc…) I do wish my mom roses every hour and chai by the gallon!

One of my mom’s cousins recently sent a picture to me of my Great Grandmother whom I am not fortunate enough to remember.  My Grandma (Queen Marie) looks SO much like her, and my cousin asked if I thought my mom looks like her – which I do.  It’s really awesome to see the women we come from.  I love learning more about my maternal heritage (not just my mom’s side, but my dad’s too) and knowing about them – it’s amazing to feel the strength of them in myself, and see it continued in my girls.  While not every generation may have been blessed with faith, each generation contributes something meaningful and endless, and I feel very tied to them today.

So, in honor of my MOM (Happy Birthday, Martha!), as Abraham Lincoln once said:

All I am, or can be, I owe to my Angel Mother…

Posted in Family, Relationships. Tags: . Comments Off on Not Quite a Wordless Wednesday…
