More Monday musings

I don’t usually post twice in one day – but I got the other post done and then was reminded of a new challenge I’m going to participate in.  I found it through Christian Stay At Home Moms – which is a site I visit daily and am meeting some really great Christian moms.

5 Challenge

1 Corinthians 7:5 (New Living Translation)

Do not deprive each other of sexual relations, unless you both agree to refrain from sexual intimacy for a limited time so you can give yourselves more completely to prayer. Afterward, you should come together again so that Satan won’t be able to tempt you because of your lack of self-control.

This challenge is based on 1 Corinthians 7:5 (obviously) and is targeted to married women only. Here are the details of this challenge so you know where I’m coming from. While I will be honest, I will also be tactful.  My mother reads my blog, as does my mother in law, AS DOES MY HUSBAND – so while I will be participating enthusiastically, I will also be careful to address private things (if necessary) so as not to offend.

CHALLENGE – WEEK 1 – FIX YOUR BOUDOIR

This week’s challenge is about setting the stage to help create the right attitude for intimacy and start off with some great ideas!  Excuse me while I go clean up some clutter…

*  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *

For all you mom bloggers – another thing you should know about is the Mom’s New Year Bonanza 2009 at Moms In A Blog.  Crystal set up a 9 day giveaway – freebies – for anyone who signs up – looks like some fun stuff coming our way!


One Response to “More Monday musings”

  1. thediaperdiaries Says:

    Thanks for the link, glad you are participating.


Comments are closed.

