Thoughtfull Thursday – The Love Dare

Roy & I sat together on Sunday and watched our copy of Fireproof.  Wow.  There are no words (yet).  The idea of The Love Dare is amazing, and I’m excited to share a giveaway (a leather-like bound copy of The Love Dare!) I discovered on Growing in Grace, an online Magazine for Ladies. The whole idea of the Love Dare really spoke to me, and I could relate to so many aspects of each side of it.

On that note, Casting Crowns has a powerful song, called “Slow Fade” – the video (posted below) is geared to present a man’s struggle with faithfulness in his marriage. This song is featured in the movie, Fireproof…

It’s a slow fade when you give yourself away
It’s a slow fade when black and white have turned to gray
Thoughts invade, choices are made, a price will be paid
When you give yourself away
People never crumble in a day
It’s a slow fade, it’s a slow fade

This is a teaching video by Mark Hall to complement the song video.  He is SO right on about Psalm 1.  Feel free to insert “She” where Mark Hall says “He”…

2 Responses to “Thoughtfull Thursday – The Love Dare”

  1. Marsha Baker Says:

    Honeychild! You find the best stuff…resources! These are awesome – I’ve been stirred by watching the videos and have shared them also…thanks for being you! Know that Jesus and your mama love you more than you can imagine! XO

  2. Jen Says:

    Mike and I LOVED Fireproof! In fact, I’m getting the Fireproof study guides for him for Valentine’s day! Or rather, for us!! I’m so excited!


Comments are closed.

