TA-DA!!! Tuesday

Trying to be efficient, I wrote this post on Monday to give myself more time on Tuesday to do other things – and sure enough I accidentally posted it and earned 2 comments before it was supposed to be posted. =)  Technology can be so awesome – if you use it properly. =) LOL

I decided to make Tuesday my “TA-DA!!!” day every week.  That way I can post some great online finds to share with you.  I’m working out a daily theme, so bear with me. =)

Blogs & Websites

Passionate Homemaking is such an awesome blog – she’s my favorite blogger at the moment. This post she had over the weekend had some really great links, and I’m going to try one of the natural shampoo recipes…  And – Queen Martha – she has a link for Sourdough Bread & starter!!! (I did wash my hair this weekend with Dr Bronner’s peppermint soap – wow. It smelled SO good.  Now you should know that using less chemicals on your hair is going to change the way your hair lives.  It can take several washings to adjust to the new way your hair feels and moves.)

Journey to a Gracious Woman is right up there in my top 3 bloggers!!!  Christin is SO awesome.  She’s on one of my Christian mom sites, and that’s how I discovered her blog.  I subscribe to it and am always touched, moved, convicted, motivated, etc. by what she writes.  She has some memes, and some Bible Studies, too.

Exemplify Online is a magazine for Christian women.  I’ve downloaded the February edition but have yet to read it all.  Their blog is a good daily blog to read, too.

Through Exemplify, I discovered The Kettle Club.  For you bloggers who are looking for something new to do, or new bloggers who don’t know what to write about all the time or aren’t sure about being active in a weekly blog, The Kettle Club may work well for you. Not only does this give you a little focus, but also underscores your daily walk with God. AWESOME!

Blissfully Domestic.  An online magazine (and community) with almost anything & everything a wife & mom needs.  Numerous channels that offer practical tips & advice for every day matters.  When you can find some quiet time, this is a website worth exploring!  Blissfully Domestic – Your life. Your bliss.

Moms in a Blog.  They’ve had some awesome giveaways, and now they have a Recipe Club – FREE!

Organization

List Plan It.  Totally cool.  I’ve joined for a year and have already started using some of the lists!

The Grocery Game.  This is a new site for me, and I’m enjoying my first week of the trial membership.  I think this is something my mom, Queen Martha, could have started herself.  You can find out more about how it works here.  Basically, I’ve subscribed to 2 local grocery stores.  As well as offering print coupons, links for other free coupons, etc., Teri makes a list to go with coupons in newspapers, store specials, etc., and then provides a list for each local store so you know what is on sale and what to stock up on.  At $1 for the one-month trial (and then only $10 every 8 weeks after that, $15 for 2 stores – still less than $2 a week), this could be a real time saver.  You can customize the list that prints so things you wouldn’t buy won’t print.  Gonna try it this week and will comment again – but I’m hopeful and excited about using this resource!

So that’s what I’ve got for TA-DA!!! Tuesday this week!  Please feel free to comment and give me some feedback about these resources!


2 Responses to “TA-DA!!! Tuesday”

  1. Joyfull Says:

    Excellent blogs and a wealth of information to go through! Thanks for sharing.

  2. Dawn Says:

    But it’s only Monday. You are ovewhelming me. 🙂


Comments are closed.

