Friday Favorites – Devotional Series, Teaporia, Mom Printables!

Core Lies – A Devotional Series

No, Core lies are not my favorite.

But Sarah Mae’s blog, (which is one of my favorites) Like a Warm Cup of Coffee, is having a series about Breaking Free from our Core LiesSince Sarah just had a baby girl last week, this series is still in its very early stages, and she intends to continue with it – it is her mission…  It is not too late to start this journey with us, and she seems to be breaking things down in a simple manner so that jumping on board can be easy.

Not that addressing a Core Lie is easy.  Or what feels to me like 837 Core Lies…  But I digress.

What is a Core Lie? Here‘s Sarah’s definition, but basically it is an untruth we believe about ourselves that prevents us from living the life God has specially created for us.

So often it is not that God withholds blessings from us, as much as it is the manner in which we live out our lives: In Bondage.  It’s as if the locks on our chains have been opened, but we continue to carry the chains around as though we are still enslaved. sigh.

While I haven’t been able to participate in my Monday Memes (At the Well and I Cor 7:5 Challenge) the way I’ve wanted to for the past couple of weeks, I’m getting back to that next week.  In the meantime, I’m adding this to my personal journey.

Addressing Core Lies is a major step into breaking strongholds of the enemy in my life, and I love Living in Freedom!  It’s one of my Favorite Things!!!

John 8:36 – Therefore if the Son makes you free,

you shall be free indeed.

*  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *


Teaporia

If you’re a tea lover, I’ll be posting more reviews of my Tea samples from Teaporia at my other blog, Cuppa Love soon.  What I will say is that I have found a renewed passion for tea, and I’m so enjoying the samples and varieties of teas that my mom, Queen Martha, gifted to me!


*  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  * *

Mom Printables!

Fabulous Mom Find!!  I love finding free printables and am in the process of getting a Household Notebook put together.  My goal is to get BACK on track and get our daily schedules & routines settled.  There are so many great sites with free printables:  Donna Young, Cindy Rushton, Heart of the Matter online (and here is a very friendly Daily FLYing form that you can customize for your own use), A Virtuous Woman (this is a ning community you can sign up for – free), and many more.

I like to make my favorites available here, because if you’re at all like me, you LOVE lists.  There are other sites that offer memberships, such as FlyLady, The Busy Woman, List Plan It!, or kid-friendly pages like Parenting Printables, Kid Printables, and more.  Depending on what you’re looking for, all of these listed sites have a vast array of downloads & printables for home organization, children activities or homeschooling, business, and more.

My most recent find really made me happy.  Mom Agenda not only has useful downloads, but they’re PRETTY, too!  In colors like Cherry, Butter, or Ocean, not only can you be organized, but you can do it cheerfully!

I hope you find these useful.

Have a blessed weekend!

2 Responses to “Friday Favorites – Devotional Series, Teaporia, Mom Printables!”

  1. Mike Says:

    Just passing by.Btw, your website have great content!

  2. Vemayca Says:

    Love the mom agenda calendars too!


Comments are closed.

