Ta-Da Tuesday! Homekeeping & WAHM resources, March specials

I have several sites I want to share with you today.

HOME KEEPING

Homemakers Society. I’m always looking for tips & resources to help motivate me with my responsibilities at home and this group has been encouraging, to say the least, so I’m enjoying my membership to this group already.  Basic Lifetime Membership is inexpensive, and you get extra goodies with the deluxe membership. (Just after I wrote this, I checked my mail and got a little envelope from Martha at HMS.  I joined with the basic lifetime membership, so inside was a cute little keychain, recipe card for Chocolate cake, and a business card I can keep with me…) This Yahoo! group sees some very useful activity, a database with recipes & menu ideas, as well as helpful files posted monthly by the administrators!  The format of the files is both attractive & user friendly, and I’m printing them for a pretty notebook of homekeeping recipes, tips, stories, etc.

A sister site to this with a more interactive quality, is The Homemakers Mentor.  Because this site is much more interactive (personal mentoring & online lessons), the cost is higher, but can be billed monthly or annually.  Here is a sample lesson, and here are more freebies.  The ladies who put this together, also have other websites, which are just charming.  Marmee Dear – Home Circle (by Martha) and Hope Chest Legacy (by Rebekah).

I’m going to talk about Notebooking later this week.  I’ve learned a few things about it, and realized I’ve been doing it for many years, but rather haphazardly.  Part of my home reorganization includes notebooking, so I’ll address that in upcoming posts.

WAHM RESOURCES

Are you a WAHM?  Are you looking to expand your business?  Check out the WAH Mommy Biz Network, on the ning network (if you already have membership to a ning website, you can easily join this network, too.  Signing up for ning is VERY easy, and free, and there are so many great groups with fantastic resources…) WAHM Biz Network used to be Mom2MomWAH, but they reformulated their group and it’s got a fresh new look.

I have found 2 traffic exchange sites through WAHM Biz, and am looking to build my businesses a bit more this year.  The Paris Shopping Spree Traffic exchange is a growing network with a wide variety of mommy-businesses.  The WAHM Traffic Exchange is a sister site, with the same principles.  (Free memberships are available, it just means you surf more in exchange for traffic to your sites.  Paid Memberships are inexpensive, and very low for a limited time. Paying for extra advertising is minimal, too, and it’s a good way to get your name out there.) I’ve found a few really nice mom shops that I hope to visit more often.

Mommy Bloggers Club (more ning) is a site for any mom blogger – with groups for WAHMs, SAHMs, Christian moms – all kinds of networking available.  The great thing is – this is a very large group with a wide variety of topics, resources, and more.  I find that these sites are where I’m more active.  Give me some free printables, some groups with good activity – and I’m there every day.

CWAHM (not ning) is THE site I visit daily.  I don’t always get to socialize as much as I’d like, but this site offers some TERRIFIC resources to find work at home, WAH business comparisons, tips, articles, & more.

If you’re a WAHM looking to build your business – if you’re a SAHM looking for tips, resources & more to help with Homekeeping – of if you just want some social activity – I highly recommend these sites to you!

MARCH SPECIALS

Teaporia specials for March are discounts on purchase of any Irish Breakfast Tea blends (there are 5).  Samples are back to $.50 each (but you can still get 1-3 cups per sample), and I’ve seen at least 5 new tea blends added in the past couple of weeks.  To see these specials and more, click here.

Mineralicious has 17 eye shadow colors on special this month in honor of St. Patrick’s Day.  These are just the green shades, of course, so you can imagine how many eyeshadow colors are available! =)  Sample bags come with enough for many uses, and are a good way to discover a color that may (surprisingly) complement you.  One such color for me was “Salute.”  It is sort of a light Army Green shade that I kinda sneered at when I saw it in the bag.  However, when I applied it – WOW.  It pops my green eyes out and ends up being a complementary, soft khaki green on my eyes.  To see for yourself, click here.

This is the PERFECT month to “GO GREEN” for life!  Making changes, such as recycling & reusing products in your home is smart and efficient.  Buying safer products you use every day – that don’t contain harsh chemicals or toxic ingredients – is another way to not only help the environment, but to protect your family.  Work at Home United is affiliated with an international wellness company that has been making safe, effective, economical products (cleaning, laundry, nutritional supplements, personal care & more) for over 23 years.  In comparison shopping, you can’t beat these products: their nutritional supplements are the best you can buy (scientific research has shown they are the most readily absorbed by the body); and the concentrated cleaning/laundry products will save you money!  To request more information, click here.


Posted in Home, Life. Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , . Comments Off on Ta-Da Tuesday! Homekeeping & WAHM resources, March specials
