Abortion

This is not a topic I write about lightly or without thought & feeling.  As a matter of fact, because my tagline includes “abortion” this will likely get pressed by my blog host and I’ll see some comments from new readers.

That being said, I feel a passion to write more about this – and along with Forgiveness and the Sovereignty of God – Abortion will be a more prominent topic on my blog.  I write because I love to – I write some fluff and I write some substance.  Abortion is something I feel incredibly passionate about.

I am SO thrilled to have found this mom blogger via Christian Twitters (another Ning network)! Deanna has a tremendous blog – with videos (!!!)  She tells it like it is and I am a plan to visit her site more regularlyIf you or someone you know & love has had an abortion – I highly recommend a visit to her site.

For more abortion facts, go here!

Did you know there may be a link between abortion and the development of breast cancer?

Do you know how profitable the abortion industry is?

Do you know how an abortion can affect a woman psychologicallyThere are sites that will argue these statistics, but I can tell you the results of the linked report pretty well fits me as I follow along through the numbers… And I’m far from being alone in this.

Here are more women who share their feelings about their abortions.

Here are some professionals who agree that abortion has a detrimental psychological effect on women, and their statement, as well.

And all because of Roe v. Wade?

It all boils down to this:  If my regret for my abortion bothers you – and if the detrimental effects it has had on my life disturbs your serenity – and if my Pro-Life stance offends someone’s “right to choose” so be it.

I’ve been there.  I know what it does.  And I don’t want anyone else to suffer any of the effects abortion has on the women who seek it.

Post Abortion Syndrome is real.  It is devastating.   If you or someone you love is suffering from an abortion, here is a good list of resources.

If you don’t want to leave a comment – feel free to contact me!



3 Responses to “Abortion”

  1. planoaddlct Says:

    I think this is one of those topics that unless you’ve experienced it either by knowing someone who’s had an abortion or having one yourself, you can’t really bring your own opinion to the table. I don’t feel like I could give a respectable opinion because I’ve never known anyone who’s gone through an abortion.

    But the data that you’ve shown is tremendous. Either way, I think it should always be the woman’s choice. But I also think it’s completely necessary to have those who oppose abortion voice their opinion on the matter. It’s a HUGE ISSUE in America and the world today so it isn’t one that should just be ruled on. I hope I’m not getting too personal since I’ve never read your blog before or introduced myself, but I think both views have valid points, especially your point of view. You don’t want women to have to go through what you’ve gone through, and I think that’s probably one of the most powerful view points possible. Being a guy, I can’t really speak much.

    Anyways~ awareness of the facts of abortion is important, and until I read this blog post I didn’t know about any of this information. Thanks for sharing.

  2. TheQueenMommy Says:

    This is one reason I feel more compelled to share my story and my experience – and that of others. The abortion “industry” would prefer that we keep silent – and seek to discredit the stories of thousands, and even millions of women who SUFFER as the result of an abortion. Thank you for your comment.

  3. christinnjon Says:

    Good for you for speaking out on this. Though I have never been through an abortion, I do know the clinics are NOT required to tell women the whole truth about what’s going to happen and how.
    I know someone who has been through abortion and I also know someone (in my church) who has suffered through the violence of rape, gotten pregnant as a result, and now has a son. Neither route is easy, but neither is living a Christian life.
    I pray for healing for you as you work through this pain. ((hugs))


Comments are closed.

