Hello Quizzy!

The Quiz Queen is back…  Ya know how I’ve mentioned that I love personality tests and quizzes?

Well, I found a quiz result from Hello Quizzy on a post at Because Mom Said So, and had to take the “Classic Dames” Quiz myself.  I’ve been a sucker for GOOD, classic movies – black & white movies – since my Grandma let me spend several days watching Fred Astaire / Ginger Roger reruns while I was visiting her one summer.  So my quiz results are in.

I’m Katharine Hepburn!

katharine-hepburn

You are the fabulously quirky and independent woman of character. You go your own way, follow your own drummer, take your own lead. You stand head and shoulders next to your partner, but you are perfectly willing and able to stand alone. Others might be more classically beautiful or conventionally woman-like, but you possess a more fundamental common sense and off-kilter charm, making interesting men fall at your feet. You can pick them up or leave them there as you see fit. You share the screen with the likes of Spencer Tracy and Cary Grant, thinking men who like strong women.

I’ve actually been called “quirky” in a somewhat complimentary manner, and have admitted my independent nature more than once here.  This kinda fits me, I think.  Other than standing “head and shoulders” next to my partner – I’m actually (literally) a whole head & shoulders shorter than my partner…  Anyway – I always liked Cary Grant – Roy kinda reminds me of Cary Grant now that I think about it…

Fun Stuff!  Seriously – if you take this quiz (or any of the other Hello Quizzy quizzes) – I’d love to know your results!!!  Leave a comment here with your results or linking back to your blog post showing your results!

Posted in Life. Tags: , , , , , . Comments Off on Hello Quizzy!
