Good Stuff…

So I’m still working on “the rest of the story” to follow From the BeginningIt takes time and the girls have been on nap strike this week – sooooooo…..

I’ve got some fun stuff coming in the days ahead.  I’m getting some good books to review – a new Bible study starting Monday (I won it this week – my book has been mailed to me!) – and some other goodies to review, too!  I’m excited cuz it’ll be FRESH!

Things are still in the works for getting my OWN personalized .com name, so keep your eyes peeled!!!  I don’t have enough on my plate with my hubby being home more (YES!), 2 very busy, growing girls, my blog internship at Family Foodies (which is awesome and kicks my rear end!), and college classes!

Oh – and did I mention that I won a ticket to A WOMAN INSPIRED – MINISTRY : ONLINE(You STILL have time to register and it starts Monday!) God is so good to me.  I’ve been praying about what He wants me to do – knowing He is guiding me in a new direction – and He is opening doors left and right!!!

I’m also praying about the purchase of a Christian woman’s website (which is TOTALLY up my alley and exactly what I feel God is leading me to) – but that really requires much of the Lord’s provision – so I’m praying – and waiting.  HIS WILL be done.

So watch for more of the story of what God’s been doing in my life for the past couple of years – probably on Monday.  I don’t know why God wants me to write it – I just know I need to.  And I have felt the attacks of the enemy this week – yesterday, I thought I was losing my mind for a wide variety of reasons.  And this morning, I sat in the middle of my girls play room (after I cleaned it) just crying out to God for His peace – and He was right there with me.

II Timothy 1:7

For God did not give us a spirit of timidity (of cowardice, of craven and cringing and fawning fear), but [He has given us a spirit] of power and of love and of calm and well-balanced mind and discipline and self-control. (The Amplified Bible)

P.S. – If you want something fun to do – try out this quiz: What Kind of Coffee Girl are You??? (sorry guys – it’s a girl thing!)

This is me (and it really is!):


You Are a Cappuccino


You’re fun, outgoing, and you love to try anything new.

However, you tend to have strong opinions on what you like.

You are a total girly girly at heart – and prefer your coffee with good conversation.

You’re the type that seems complex to outsiders, but in reality, you are easy to please

Posted in Faith. 1 Comment »

One Response to “Good Stuff…”

  1. slamdunk Says:

    I hope your weekend got better–those “nap strikes” happen up here as well.


Comments are closed.

