Happy Birthday! Plus a List of Great Posts and Giveaways!!!

birthday balloons c pink sherbet photographyHappy Birthday, Mikhael! Today is Mikhael’s 21st birthday.

I have to sit and remember that it’s been 21 years since he was born – hard to believe – considering how much of it I remember. =)  He is with his (serious) girlfriend, Kendra, attending a Dierks Bentley concert!

**** **** **** **** **** **** **** **** ****

Here are some great posts I’ve read this week – stuff to laugh at, stuff to think about, and stuff to chew on – Enjoy!

Melissa, at Schweet ‘N Savory, is a high school student and chef extraordinaire.  She posted this recipe for Coconut Caramel Frosted Cookies (think Girl Scout Samoas!) and I was really wowed!!!

If you have been blogging for awhile, I think you’ll enjoy Lisa’s take on Blog Conference Speaker Titles.  Of course, HER blog title, Stop & Smell the Chocolates has made me a loyal follower!!!

If you are curious about Twitter, or want to know more about Twitter, Heather at Girly Blog Designz has this post on how to use Twitter for blog traffic, this post for business Twittering and this post to help you understand hashtags!  I love Twitter – it’s like blogging on a 4-shot espresso – but there is so much to learn and I appreciate the tips she’s offered!  Heather will be doing my new blog design and web hosting, so SHE ROCKS!

At the Well offers posts from a group of writers.  They write to women about all aspects of life.  This post about marriage gave me a lot to chew on.  I’m still chewing on it…  This post about children (from Sarah Mae my favorite blogger) just speaks directly to me and really blessed me.

Oh – and if you’re looking for goodies to fix for father’s day – check out my post at Moms In A Blog for some hor’douvre suggestions!

**** **** **** **** **** **** **** **** ****

Now for the Giveaway Blogs & Contests you should check out!!!

5 Minutes for Giveaways is offering a GREAT collection of greeting cards from Kathy Davis in her new “Scatter Joy” line.  I’ve always loved Kathy Davis’ art and you can win a collection of greeting cards from this new line pretty easily.  Just go here for more info & details on how you can win!

In conjunction, 5 Minutes for Books, is giving away Kathy’s book, Scatter Joy!  You can read more about it and enter here!

Here’s another book giveaway at My Reading Room – a Christian fiction book by Deborah Bedford.  But HURRY – this contest ends at midnight tonight!!!

Okay, and I debated about whether to post this one or not…  It’s a Keurig Platinum brewer (yes, my dream come true) at Sweeps4Bloggers.  For real.  All you have to do is visit Keurig’s site and leave a comment stating which coffee flavor you’d love to try with your contact information.  Extra entries are even available. =)

Until next time –

Enjoy your weekend and remember that NOBODY loves you the way GOD loves you!




Posted in Faith. 2 Comments »

2 Responses to “Happy Birthday! Plus a List of Great Posts and Giveaways!!!”

  1. Lisa @ Stop and Smell the Chocolates Says:

    Hey – thanks for mentioning my blog! Glad you enjoyed my silly post!

  2. slamdunk Says:

    Good links as always…


Comments are closed.

