Monday: The Simple Woman’s Daybook ~Updated~

I just discovered this website and thought this was a lovely idea.  I’ve participated in many different memes, but this is a little different.  In fact, the meme is currently “on hiatus” officially, but that does not prevent anyone from participating.  I invite you to visit The Simple Woman and learn more about The Simple Woman’s Daybook.  I felt like this was the perfect way to start a new week:  with thoughtful reflection…  Enjoy!

simple-woman-daybook-small

For Today…

Outside my window… sunshine on a yard of green, pinks, purples, and orangey-yellows…

I am thinking… about a day 22 years ago.  Today is the anniversary of my abortion – not something I celebrate, but something I remember.  You can read more about it here.

From the learning rooms… working on letter identification this week with both girls…

I am thankful for… a nice -although brief- visit with my parents this weekend.

From the kitchen… how I dread doing dishes, but oh how I want to bake something special today!

I am wearing… comfy mommy clothes.

I am reading… through a box of books that just “happened” to fall off a garage shelf – opening to discover books I’d been longing for of late, and lovely books I’d forgotten about: Alexandra Stoddard’s Daring to Be Yourself and Living A Beautiful Life.

I am hoping… for a peaceful Monday – yet.

I am creating… something homemade today – just can’t decide what to make.  Maybe some teapot cookies…

I am going… to try to relax and enjoy my girls today in the midst of a long list of “to do’s”

I am hoping… to reconnect to myself today.  Feeling a bit disconnected.

I am hearing… my daughters singing the theme song for Go! Diego Go!

Around the house… I’m smelling fresh baked muffins and seeing the piles of laundry I need to attack.  I also need to get some curtains hung and wash dishes.

One of my favorite things… is seeing the bright summer colors in my front yard, along with the hummingbird that visits almost daily.

A few plans for the rest of the week:  finish my Philosophy class, bake some goodies for July 4th, and get caught up on my blogging.

Here is picture thought I am sharing…

IMG_1370

5 Responses to “Monday: The Simple Woman’s Daybook ~Updated~”

  1. Erin Hill Says:

    Love it! So me! I will have to try this one. Thanks!

  2. Randomness Meme: Writing « The Queen Mommy’s Cafe Says:

    […] felt it was so necessary.  So if you read the post on Monday, feel free to visit and read the updated version. This is something I hope to continue doing, online and […]

  3. Marie Says:

    A lovely post…but what are teapot cookies?

  4. TheQueenMommy Says:

    I’ll be posting the Teapot cookies recipe next week! They were SCRUMPTIOUS!!!

  5. LydiaCate Says:

    That looks like a great site. I’ll look forward to checking it out! I enjoyed reading your responses.


Comments are closed.

