Randomness Meme: Writing

After I posted my original response to The Simple Woman’s Daybook on Monday – I realized I had forgotten a portion and had to go back and add it.  It’s unusual for me to edit a piece I’ve already posted, but really felt it was so necessary.  So if you read the post on Monday, feel free to visit and read the updated version. This is something I hope to continue doing, online and off.

randomrandomness...feed your mind and your blog

Last week, I was tagged by Erin at Mom’s Resource Blog to be part of this randomness meme focusing on favorite quotes.  I thought I’d join the fun and post some interesting quotes about writing:

The role of a writer is not to say what we all can say, but what we are unable to say.

~Anaïs Nin


Don’t tell me the moon is shining; show me the glint of light on broken glass.

~Anton Chekhov


The difference between the right word and the almost right word is the difference between lightning and a lightning bug.

~Mark Twain


The best time for planning a book is while you’re doing the dishes.

~Agatha Christie


It is not a bad idea to get in the habit of writing down one’s thoughts. It saves one having to bother anyone else with them.

~Isabel Colegate



There are two kinds of writer: Those that make you think, and those that make you wonder.

~Brian Aldiss


One Response to “Randomness Meme: Writing”

  1. Praise and Coffee Says:

    Love this! I am in the midst of a book…that last quote brings me to tears…how wierd am I? I think only another writer can understand that!
    Sue


Comments are closed.

