Taking It Easy Thursday

I don’t know what it is, but I have not felt good for a few days.  Georgie has a “funky” eye right now (swollen, goopy, but not really pink or red) and has not slept well – and had a slight fever off & on for awhile.  I’m just not feeling great – need some sleep (but I’m settling for coffee) and am winding down on my Philosphy class with my final due tomorrow.

Curly – on the other hand – has more energy than I can keep up with and is expressing herself artistically through the house with a blue-green crayon.  Don’t think that my apparent calm is a reflection of reality.  She did learn that cleaning up is NOT as much fun as expressing herself…  She needs to have about 3 hours outside – but it’s rainy & cool, so that’s not happening.

I’ve posted at CuppaLove for today, and started a short series on Kitchen Herbs 101 at Family Foodies.  Feel free to stop and visit – leave me comments and feedback – and check back tomorrow. Oh – and if you need some last minute ideas for July 4th menu – check this post at Family Foodies for a new take on your Independence Day BBQ!

I’m already working a couple of posts for next week – so stay tuned!  Thanks for stopping by.  I’m off to get my coffee buzz…

One Response to “Taking It Easy Thursday”

  1. Shanna Says:

    Hi Deb!

    Just poking around your blog, I haven’t checked in on you for a while and wanted to say hi. =) Have a great 4th of July weekend!


Comments are closed.

