The Simple Woman’s Daybook: July 13

simple-woman-daybook-small

Outside my window… the birds are gathering in the yard for their morning breakfast.  It’s lovely to see the variety and to hear their morning conversation – even when I’m not quite awake enough…

I am thinking… of how amazing Grace truly is.  Without it life would mean so little to me.

I am thankful for…  a husband who is so supportive and loving and my girls.  I’m so much a better person because of the gifts they bring to my life (even if my process is a bit painful…)

From the kitchen…   Oh, keeping it simple today.  Hot coffee with breakfast.  Iced tea through the day.  No baking plans (but that can always change!)

I am wearing… comfy mommy clothes. =)

I am creating… my home sanctuary journal.

I am going… to take one step at a time and pray every step with Jesus along the way.

I am reading… not so much.  My eyes are tired from homework madness over the weekend.  Me, Myself, and Lies meets tonight, so that’ll be my main reading for the day.

I am hoping… that I can let Jesus shine through me.

I am hearing… the birdie conversation in my front yard.  Wish I knew what they were saying…

Around the house… Got a lot done over the weekend, so I’m just dreaming about doing some minor renovations, painting, sprucing up decor, and trying to find little nooks & crannies to fill with love and family. 

One of my favorite things… is my morning coffee…

A few plans for the rest of the week: Need to work on the Women’s “Mystery” (Ministry) project – send some emails – Twitter – power blog – visit The Better Baker – work on a Vlog video for MomTV – Need to finish my menu plan for the week and get ready for Georgie’s Bday this month!

Here is picture thought I am sharing…

IMG_1520This is a picture of the tea I had with my mom and the girls a couple of weekends ago.  It was a Cranberry Blood Orange – and it was absolutely delicious!  Pictures like these just make me breathe easier…

2 Responses to “The Simple Woman’s Daybook: July 13”

  1. slamdunk Says:

    Praying every step and one step at a time are always good words for me to hear. God Bless you.

  2. mrsbaker11 Says:

    TOOO Sweeet!! You always know how to bring me to tears…sweet ones of course….thru my smiles. XO


Comments are closed.

