It’s Official! I Have Arrived…

credit: Ctd_2005

credit: Ctd_2005

So we signed Curly up for her first extracurricular activity.  She’s not even in Preschool yet, but she will be a Soccer Girl this fall on a team with other 4 year olds.

That means I’m a soccer mom!

I drove her to an “evaluation” tonight and watched her try to follow the instructions she was given – using lingo she’s never heard before.

It was quite comical – but she smiled her way through and when it was over, she was grinning from ear to ear…

All this with a toe that got half the skin ripped off yesterday (long story).  She hobbled onto the field and then ran like the wind (I’m not biased of course).

She skilfully weaved meandered her way around little orange cones.  She kicked and dribbled (even though she didn’t know what that meant).

We ordered her little uniform and everything.

It was fun to watch her and I’m excited to see her play and HAVE FUN.

Pictures and videos will be forthcoming as she has surpassed some serious milestones lately.  I feel like she’s going from 3 to 13…

3 Responses to “It’s Official! I Have Arrived…”

  1. slamdunk Says:

    How exciting for you and your kiddo. My son’s first t-ball game a few years ago is a precious moment that I’ll never forget.

  2. bethany Says:

    I can totally relate! I just sent my 3 year old to her first swim lesson today (and I was not even able to go with her). Of course she did wonderfully and it was a strange feeling realizing that not only had I missed a ‘first’ for her but she did not need me there!! when did that happen??

  3. Debbie Says:

    I have seen this child progress in so many ways lately it’s shocking! I have another post coming that’s really about her and her accomplishments of late. Yes – I am one of “those” moms who BRAG on their child because of her superior intelligence, charm and wit, and mastery of life skills. LOL!

    And to think, just over a year ago I was missing all of this! Work kept me away from so many milestones. I think I made a GREAT trade! =)


Comments are closed.

