Saturday Linkies

link love

credit:lilivanili

Summer is NOT over yet.  Still need ideas for summer activities?  Check out Parenting.com’s 101 Things to Do This Summer.

If you can’t afford to take a physical trip, check out this virtual visit to England – one of the places I really want to visit before I die.  Diary of a Stay at Home Mom said Pack your bags!  (And I’m ready to go!)

Do you love homemade bread?  Check out this Amish White Bread at Full Bellies, Happy Kids – looks pretty yummy (and easy) to me!

If you missed National Lasagna Day, you can still relive it by making this Vegetarian Zucchini Lasagna from Meatless Mama…  Looks delish!

I’ll admit it – I’m one of the first to ALWAYS complain about HEAT and HUMIDITY!  I. don’t. like. hot.  Even moreso, I. despise. humidity.  (I’m sure it has something to do with my upbringing in Alaska!)  I’ve been put in my place.  Read So, You Think It Is Hot Where You Are? from Nagle5 News!

In light of my recent quandary about my blog and where to go from here, Amy Bayliss asks the question (and gives me serious food for thought): Are you qualified to have an online ministry?

2 Responses to “Saturday Linkies”

  1. Danielle Says:

    My Mom is from England and I have bunches of relatives there (I also have two uncles in Australia). I have been once. I loved it! It is beautiful. I went for walks everyday. I just can’t tell you how much I love it! Yes, all I had to do was pay for a plane ticket! Did you know there are NO mosquitoes there?

  2. Debbie Says:

    Oh. My. Word. Roy & I actually talk about visiting there. I’m just so taken with the scenery (think “The Quiet Man” and with REALLY “Taking Tea”) it would be a dream come true to visit. I should just MOVE there – I’m allergic to mosquitoes!!!


Comments are closed.

