Simple Woman’s Daybook – August 10

FOR TODAY…

simple-woman-daybook-small

Outside my window… the fog is as thick as pea soup!

I am thinking… about the Shared Hope International event at my church today.  We are praying for God’s presence as we are offering a presentation to local law enforcement, as well as health and mental health professionals.  During the evening, a presentation to church members and community members will take place and we pray for God to continue to move and show us where He wants us to stand in the gap in the fight against human and sex trafficking.

I am thankful for… my very supportive and encouraging husband, Roy, who took a vacation day today to help with the girls so I can be at the church for this event.

From the kitchen… today my family is going to be eating whatever Daddy fixes them. =)

I am wearing… my red “End Demand” T-shirt and brown capri pants.

I am creating… nothing yet – it’s too early. lol.

I am going… to celebrate the end of this Psych class this coming weekend.

I am reading… 3 different books!  Not conducive to finishing any of them, but some book reviews are coming your way.

I am hoping… that the fog lifts from my brain and from the road before I have to drive to church.

I am hearing… just the A/C kicking on this morning.  Foggy and HOT. ewwww!!!

Around the house… most things are caught up in preparation for my time away today.  I do have a suggested menu for Roy, and everybody has clean clothes so they are ready for the day.

One of my favorite things… is my morning coffee.  really.

A few plans for the rest of the week: This week is a great week in the sense that my Psych class is ending and my research paper has been turned in (woohoo!!!) After the event at church today, I plan to spend tomorrow with my girls relaxing and enjoying our day together.  I hope to start painting in my kitchen this week or early next week.

Until nex time, have a LOVELY day!

One Response to “Simple Woman’s Daybook – August 10”

  1. slamdunk Says:

    Congrats on completing the Psych class–summer courses are just tough.


Comments are closed.

