Cross Blog Conversation: Danielle Johnson of Danielle’s Journey

DanielleWhile I was a blog intern with Moms Talk Network, I learned about Cross Blog Conversations.  I got to participate in one and it was a really fun and interesting twist on my normal blog posts.

I’m really honored and pleased that Danielle, of Danielle’s Journey, who was another Moms Talk Intern invited me to participate in a CBC with her starting yesterday.  The way it works is she asked me a question via her blog post yesterday, and I am responding to it today with my answers and returning with a question of my own!  We’ll carry on back and forth a few times – and hope our readers really enjoy the conversation!

Danielle asked: Debbie, we spent ten weeks working with Kelly McCausey on her Mom’s Talk Network blogs. What three things did you take away from that experience and what have you implemented and are using currently?

Well, first of all, I can say my general attitude towards blogging changed quite a bit. Most of my blog posts were personal and shared my journey as a wife & mom – and really didn’t invite a lot of participation by anyone who read my posts, or invite my audience to return for anything other than my mommy journey.  Earlier this year I got really burdened about some issues and began some passionate blogging about them – but most everything else was more like a peek into my world, rather than an open door inviting people in to stay for awhile.  I’m finding more comments on posts – which is really fun because then I can get to know my visitors and readers better.  I enjoy that so much.

Secondly, I learned that I could do much more than I thought I was capable of doing.  During my internship, I participated in an online conference with A Woman Inspired, and took two different college courses.  It was pretty stressful at times – but I learned that with great focus, I could do much more than I expected.  I found a new confidence in my ability to manage a lot of things – although that was an extreme, and I’ll admit my brain actually hurt for several days after the internship was finished. LOL  I also learned my limitations, and know that I do NOT want to have it all, and do NOT want to have my cake and eat it too.  I’m very content (most days) being a Stay at Home Mom and learning to blog better and build some income opportunities online.

Which brings me to my third lesson learned: the opportunities to earn income on the internet are really only limited by my effort and input.  There are so many opportunities to be a Work at Home Mom – part time or full time – whether I want to run a consulting business, be a virtual assistant or web and graphic designer, or just become a better consultant with Teaporia.  I love tea so much – it’s one of my favorite things personally, so the motivation to do better with that is there.  And not just online – but offline, too!

Here’s my question for you, Danielle: I want to know what you learned as an intern that you are applying now – but would you also talk about how you found all the Sweepstakes, Contests, and Giveaways online for Mom Giveaways!?!  Did you have experience before with Sweepstakes, Contests and Giveaways?


One Response to “Cross Blog Conversation: Danielle Johnson of Danielle’s Journey”

  1. Cross Blog Conversation: Danielle Johnson of Danielle’s Journey | iblogforextracash.com Says:

    […] here: Cross Blog Conversation: Danielle Johnson of Danielle’s Journey Share and […]


Comments are closed.

