Not by the hairs on my chinny-chin-chin…

beardYou know – I always liked the story of the 3 Little Pigs.  I love the way they strike out on their own, and persist despite adversity.  How they all band together in the end to defeat the Big Bad Wolf.

But I’m not here to talk about them or even the Big Bad Wolf.

I’m writing about chin hairs.

You know – the chin hairs that came out of nowhere after I turned 30.

Seriously, my dear readers!  Chin hairs are apparently no respector of persons!

I’m a girly-girl.  I like soft, fluffy, frilly, girly stuff, even though I don’t actually shave my legs every week day.

And then, I find these WHISKERS on my chin.

Do you know what I’m talking about?

Whiskers are supposed to grow on my hubby’s face.  Not mine!

What. The. Heck.

They started coming in about 7 or 8 years ago – I would pluck them and not see them again for months.  Then it became weeks.  Now it seems like only days later I find them again.  And they’ve multiplied.  They come in groups, no less!

And the worst part?  They are either BLACK or WHITE.

Not faintly colored like my leg hairs which can usually only be felt, not seen. 

Blacklike some kind of wiry porcupine quill.

Whitelike some kind of super reflector in the sunlight.

And I’m not even touching on the lip hairs (not harelip) which are darkening above my lip with age, too. Just what I need…Needless to say – my tweezers have a full-time job.  And I’m looking for an inexpensive way to remove them on a long term basis.  Not lighten them.  REMOVE THEM.

I suppose I could find a new career as a bearded lady – if there was any money in it.

But I don’t wanna! {she whines}

As my eyesight fades with age, I do NOT want to be found with some 3″ black hair stringing off my chin.  I am NOT in the business of setting new trends – like Fu Man Chus on women…

So if you have any suggestions for more permanent removal (at home, fairly painless) – I’d love to hear them.  It’s a problem I’m willing to deal with – willing to admit – willing to face.

No pun intended.

Posted in Home, Life. Tags: , , , , , , , , , , . Comments Off on Not by the hairs on my chinny-chin-chin…
