More Than Enough – Part 3

Sadly, because I did not believe God was Enough for me, I began my pursuit to find ENOUGH for my life.

Enough money.

Enough status.

Enough friends.

Enough worth.

Enough stuff.

Enough food.

Enough. Enough. Enough!

ENOUGH ALREADY!

As I was washing dishes before lunch on Sunday – feeling raw from the aftermath of discovery and acknowledgment of my sin of discontentment and lack of faith in God – rather than bashing me over the head or pushing me down with guilt, God spoke the words of this song into my heart:

All of You
is More Than ENOUGH for
All of me
for every thirst and every need
You satisfy me with Your Love
and all I have in You is
More than Enough

More Than Enough

The truth is this:  God is everything anyone ever needs.  Not only is He our Creator, He is our Sustainer.  He can provide our NEEDS down to the food we eat, shelter to protect us, fellowship to encourage us.

He provided manna in the desert to feed a nation.

He provided a ram in the nick of time for a faithful father.

He provided an ark for anyone who would believe Him.

He provides not just a Saviour, but New Life in our Savior.

He provides healing – our Jehovah Rapha.

He is our Provider – Jehovah Jireh.

So – enemy of my soul – let me tell you what you can do with your lie from the pit of hell – you can have it back.  You have no power here.

God is My Father, Jesus is My Saviour and whatever may come – He is More Than Enough for me.






One Response to “More Than Enough – Part 3”

  1. mrsbaker11 Says:

    Praying sweet blessings to fall on your tender heart & home! XO


Comments are closed.

