Company Coffee Girls: Let’s Have Tea!

Some of you may enjoy a rich, roast of your morning coffee – and I certainly do – but many of you also enjoy your tea – and I have a great fondness for tea, too… I posted about tea yesterday so feel free to visit and leave your comments – would love to know what tea you love and why…

Fall is certainly upon us.  It got rainy and cool, and then it got rainy and cold.  Brrrr!!!  Time for jackets and hats.  Time for soups and stews.  Time for coffee and tea!  (Like I can’t find a reason to enjoy either any other time of year…)

Yesterday surprised us with a bright, sunny day – but it is raining heavily today and gloomy.  A nice cup of tea chases the gloomies away for me.  How about you?

Fall makes me want to get in the kitchen and go crazy baking and cooking. So I did. I baked an Oatmeal Loaf (Yum-O!) and baked a few Shortbread cookies (made with a crown cookie cutter of course…)  They are sinfully delicious using 1 cup butter, and are a perfect accompaniment to a great cup of tea.

I started collecting teapots – and tea-themed lovelies – about10 years ago.  I had a “thing” for Victoriana – lacy, frilly, girly stuff – and a friend bought me a gorgeous teapot with burgundy roses.  I was so enamored with it, I began visiting flea markets to find more!  And when we started having “Secret Santa” at work – that’s when my collection really came to life.  Teapots, teasets, books about tea – sigh…  They’re like little pieces of my friends from long ago that I still get to keep with me. I don’t have a picture of any of them, though, so it’s something I should work on!

For this week, I’ve been more focused on getting some things in order at home and bringing peace – had some good days and some not so good days – but will keep trying.  Getting rid of some old, and decluttering, cleaning – busy work that never ends…

Time to get my family up.  Have a lovely day!

15 Responses to “Company Coffee Girls: Let’s Have Tea!”

  1. Janet in Toronto Says:

    Great idea…I”m off to make some tea and tackle my filthy kitchen floor!

  2. Kaylene Says:

    I am so with you on the fall baking. My favorite thing to make in the fall is pumpkin chocolate chip cookies (recipe on my blog if you want it). My husband says he waits all year for it to be fall because that is when I make them.

    I am more of a coffee girl than a tea girl 🙂

  3. Angie Says:

    I think the cooler weather brings out the inner chef in me, as well. I enjoy cooking more during the fall/winter months.

    Stopping by from Home Sanctuary.
    Have a great weekend!

  4. joyceandnorm Says:

    Now I want some tea. =) I usually go with green tea or jasmine tea. It has been cold in the mornings and nights lately, but quite warm in the afternoon. This morning we even had some hot chocolate (we need to make a grocery store run later for milk). I can’t wait to bake a few things too. Yippee!

  5. dawn Says:

    i really wished i liked tea….

    Thanks for visiting my blog!

  6. Rachel Anne Says:

    You’ve got me thinking! Maybe we should do a recipe exchange for a themed CG Coffee (tea)? Onemotherslove linked up and was talking about muffins…

    Cooler weather is inspiring, isn’t it?? One of these days you’ll have to post pics of your teapots.

  7. Shawna R. B. Atteberry Says:

    I love to cook and bake in the fall–I really go on baking sprees this time of the year. I should bake something this weekend….

  8. Jean Stockdale Says:

    I also love tea and teapots and mix and match cups.

    Thanks for stopping by and commenting on my “welcome basket.” I thought it was simply too lovely not to share it. I thought many bloggy friends might like to use a few of the ideas to welcome their guests and make them feel treasured and loved!! I was so touched the ladies at the conference, who did not know me, had used my blog to find out what things were my favorites. Of course, at the top of my list is my Baby Grands! Blessings.

  9. Debbie Says:

    Maybe its the idea of being cooped up in a dirty house that makes me get a “bug” to clean more thoroughly in the Fall!?!

    Kaylene – thanks for recommending the pumpkin chocolate chip cookie recipe – I’ve only ever had bread or muffins – and love them!

    Angie – too bad we couldn’t get together for a baking weekend! It’s so much fun to spend time with other gals who enjoy baking and cooking!

    Joyce – I do enjoy a good cup of jasmine tea. It’s not something I drink on a regular basis – but I enjoy it when its offered.

    Dawn – we can still be friends even though you don’t like tea. =) I had a friend who didn’t like coffee, tea, OR pop – she was raised in a Mormon area (not Mormon) and grew up never drinking it.

    Rachel Anne – OOOOh a fun recipe exchange! Great idea!

    Shawna – baking sprees are my favorite sprees of all!

    Jean – while I never gathered as many tea cups, I can say I have a great fondness and affinity for all things “tea.”

  10. lindsey Says:

    I adore tea and it’s funny, I just signed up to be an affiliate for Teaporia, trying to venture out and market for myself. Putting it on your blog is a fabulous idea. I look foward to reading your blog! It’s great 🙂 God bless

  11. Melissa Says:

    I love tea too. In fact, I’m thinking about going and making some hot tea with honey right now! I took a lazy day today with my family because I have been feeling a fall cold come on and I just wanted to rest. It was great! I think I’ll even head to bed early tonight.

    Thanks for the tea and for sharing your life/blog with us! 🙂
    -Melissa

  12. Debbie Says:

    Hi Lindsey – Teaporia has such AMAZING products! Can’t wait to hear how you enjoy the teas and goodies!

    Melissa – hot tea with honey is so nice for a fall day (especially a fall cold)! Hope it helps! =)

  13. LydiaCate Says:

    I have a teacup collection and 5 or 6 teapots too. I love them, they make me happy. I enjoy finding a teacup when we visit different areas of the country. (we don’t travel very much). I agree with Rachel…I’d love to see your teapots. Do you have a teapot cozy? I’ve had my eye on one of those for a while.
    I’m happy for you that you are getting so much accomplished in your home! WOOHOO! Inspirational!
    Have a wonderful week!
    Soup Seasons on!

  14. Linda Summers Says:

    Kaylene – I’m going to hop over and check your recipe out – my 2 favorite foods chocolate and pumpkin. 🙂

    I love flavored coffees and my favorite teas are mint, chamomile and peach. My mom is partial to Earl Grey. My girls favorite cold weather drink – Hot Chocolate with Marshmallows, of course.

    A recipe swap would be fun….I’ll have to brainstorm that one 🙂

  15. Marie Says:

    Thanks for stopping by….I must admit to drinking more tea then coffee myself….in Canada, we have a brand called Red Rose that my husband and I enjoy very much…..for my six year old grandaughter’s birthday I bought her a tea set…she was delighted!


Comments are closed.

