A Simple Woman’s Daybook

I so enjoyed the the Simple Woman’s Daybook personally, and really feel like it is a great start to a week…  I invite you to take some time to reflect on your day – today or tomorrow or the next day – and find contentment in the Simple Things of your life…

simple-woman-daybook-small

FOR TODAY -October 12, 2009

Outside my window… it is dark and coooooold!

I am thinking… about the week ahead.

I am thankful for… girls who slept until 6 am this morning, after getting up before 5 am for the past two days…

From the kitchen… feel like baking, but don’t know what just yet.

I am wearing… well, I’m still in my jammies, getting my girls breakfast and making coffee.

I am creating… nothing yet, but I’ve got the whole day ahead of me.

I am going… to go wake my hubby up. =)

I am reading… Lies Women Believe – and he Truth that sets them free…

I am hoping… that it doesn’t stay cold today, although we’ve got snow flurries in our forecast this week.

I am hearing… Wow, Wow, Wubbzy on nickjr…

Around the house… will do some straightening and cleaning and get laundry done today!  LOVE clean laundry.

One of my favorite things… dishwashing gloves for sensitive skin that don’t make my hands break out!

A few plans for the rest of the week: This week is fairly free of appointments – but Curly & I are planning to pick apples on Friday!  Ooooh how I love Fall!

Here is picture for thought I am sharing…

fall leaves

credit:*Mickey

One thing I particularly love about Fall is the contrast of colors.  While we may not be able to mix and match any color to please the eye, there is something about the colors of God’s creation that complement and contrast one another in the most lovely way…

One Response to “A Simple Woman’s Daybook”

  1. meatlessmama Says:

    Lovely picture. The colors are just gorgeous right now, while there is still some green mixed in with them!


Comments are closed.